archive-org.com » ORG » D » DIXON.ORG

Total: 384

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Board of Directors | The Dixon
    At Art Cosmopolitans Corporate Membership 1 2 3 4 5 Board of Directors About History Board of Directors Staff and Careers Annual Report Facility Rental Contact Master Plan 2015 Board of Trustees Christine P Richards Chairman C Penn Owen III President Ben C Adams Jr Secretary Counsel William C Losch III Treasurer Thomas C Adams Jr Jack R Blair Russell Bloodworth L Kirkpatrick Bobo Suki Stone Carson Kenneth F Clark Jr William A Coolidge Jr Dr Reginald W Coopwood Nancy Copp Karen C Dorsett Elizabeth Farnsworth Scott Fountain John M Horseman Buzzy Hussey Thomas H Hussey Rose M Johnston Thomas G Kadien Anne O Keeney Kay Taylor Liles W Neely Mallory Jr W Neely Mallory III Suzanne Mallory J Kenneth Chip Marston Jr Harriet McFadden Allen B Morgan Jr Brandon G Morrison D Stephen Morrow Joseph Orgill III Stephen C Reynolds Albert Saltiel W Reid Sanders E Elkan Scheidt Susan Adler Thorp Willis H Willey III Barbara Williamson Non Resident Trustees John H Bryan Patricia L Cook Cornelia Ritchie Ex Officio Trustees Stacey and Thomas Hussey Chantal and Jeff Johnson Anne and Mike Keeney Veazey Krausnick Kate and Neely Mallory Neville Williams Coming Up Thursday Feb 11 10 30 AM

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120690 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Staff and Careers | Work at The Dixon
    ACCOUNTING Gail Hopper Controller ext 110 ghopper dixon org Glenn Overall Bookkeeper ext 122 goverall dixon org CURATORIAL Julie Pierotti Curator ext 133 jpierotti dixon org Kristen Kimberling Registrar ext 145 kkimberling dixon org Laura Gray McCann Research Assistant ext 149 lgmccann dixon org Jeff Goggans Preparator ext 131 jgoggans dixon org DEVELOPMENT AND MEMBERSHIP Susan Johnson Director of Development ext 105 sjohnson dixon org Sheryl Alexander Director of Major and Planned Gifts ext 107 salexander dixon org Sarah Lorenz Development Associate ext 103 slorenz dixon org Kim Bonatti Membership Manager ext 125 kbonatti dixon org Mary Kathryn Davis Development Assistant ext 124 mdavis dixon org GARDENS Dale Skaggs Director of Horticulture ext 113 dskaggs dixon org Suzy Askew Gardens Education and Volunteer Coordinator saskew dixon org Celia Chastain Nursery and Gardens Manager ext 146 cchastain dixon org Kim Rucker Cutting Garden Greenhouse Manager krucker dixon org Norma Montesi Gardens Education nmontesi dixon org Deborah Mason Assistant Greenhouse Manager dmason dixon org EDUCATION Margarita Sandino Director of Education ext 104 msandino dixon org Linley Schmidt Public Programs Coordinator 120 lschmidt dixon org Erica McCarrens School Programs Coordinator ext 116 emccarrens dixon org Christan Allen Outreach Coordinator ext 143 callen dixon org Florence Brem Children s Program Coordinator fbrem dixon org Eve Cooper Outreach Instructor ecooper dixon org COMMUNICATIONS Chantal Drake Director of Communications ext 108 cdrake dixon org Amanda Gutknecht Communications Associate ext 118 agutknecht dixon org Corkey Sinks Graphic Designer ext 144 csinks dixon org OPERATIONS AND VISITOR SERVICES Juliana Bjorklund Director of Operations ext 121 juliana dixon org Robert Jones Facilities Supervisor ext 117 rjones dixon org Sarah Schiavoni Rental Coordinator ext 101 sschiavoni dixon org Melissa Bosdorf Gallery Secretary Receptionist ext 100 mbosdorf dixon org Jenny M Duggan Jackson Visitor Engagement Manager on Duty ext 102 109

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120691 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Careers | Work at The Dixon
    Adults Docents Interns News Events Event Calendar Memphis Flower Show 2016 Art on Fire The Dixon Post Food Truck Fridays Give Annual Fund Planned Giving Legacy Giving Plan My Legacy About History Board of Directors Staff and Careers Careers Annual Report Facility Rental Weddings Vow Exchanges Approved Caterers Suggested Vendors Frequently Asked Questions Contact Master Plan Dine Shop Join Membership Reciprocal Museums Gardens Young At Art Cosmopolitans Corporate Membership 1 2 3 4 5 Careers Staff and Careers Careers Career Opportunities The Dixon Gallery and Gardens is accepting applications for Spring and Summer Internships Fill out the application and send it to Margarita Sandino at msandino dixon org The application deadline for the spring program is February 6 2016 and the summer program deadline is April 1 2016 Coming Up Thursday Feb 11 10 30 AM 11 15 AM NEW SmART Kids ages 4 5 Introduce your child to the Dixon through exciting Friday Feb 12 4 00 PM 5 00 PM Open Studio Sketching in the Galleries Ages 15 and up Bring your sketchbook and supplies and the Dixon Saturday Feb 13 10 00 AM 12 00 PM Woodland Garden Tours Tours run every 30 minutes between 10 00

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120692 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Annual Report | The Dixon
    Calendar Teacher Packets Art to Grow Adults Docents Interns News Events Event Calendar Memphis Flower Show 2016 Art on Fire The Dixon Post Food Truck Fridays Give Annual Fund Planned Giving Legacy Giving Plan My Legacy About History Board of Directors Staff and Careers Careers Annual Report Facility Rental Weddings Vow Exchanges Approved Caterers Suggested Vendors Frequently Asked Questions Contact Master Plan Dine Shop Join Membership Reciprocal Museums Gardens Young At Art Cosmopolitans Corporate Membership 1 2 3 4 5 Annual Report About History Board of Directors Staff and Careers Annual Report Facility Rental Contact Master Plan 2014 Open publication Free publishing 2013 Open publication Free publishing 2012 Open publication Free publishing 2011 Open publication Free publishing 2010 Open publication Free publishing Coming Up Thursday Feb 11 10 30 AM 11 15 AM NEW SmART Kids ages 4 5 Introduce your child to the Dixon through exciting Friday Feb 12 4 00 PM 5 00 PM Open Studio Sketching in the Galleries Ages 15 and up Bring your sketchbook and supplies and the Dixon Saturday Feb 13 10 00 AM 12 00 PM Woodland Garden Tours Tours run every 30 minutes between 10 00 am and 1 View Calendar dixonmemphis

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120871 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wedding Venues in Memphis, Tennessee | The Dixon
    Private Party Other I m interested in is required Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form 2 2 Qualifications for Rental Membership at the 1000 00 Sustainer level is a requirement for rental of the Hughes Pavilion due at contract signing and it is considered part of the total rental fee The 1000 00 Sustainer level membership fee is tax deductable the non deductable amount is 111 00 In addition to membership a 400 00 refundable deposit is required at the contract signing The remaining balance of the rental fee is due 10 business days prior to the event or it can be paid in increments in the months leading up to the event Wedding Pricing The rental fee for a garden ceremony and reception is 5000 00 total which includes the aforementioned 1000 00 membership fee plus the 400 00 refundable deposit for any twelve hours of time between 10 00am and 12 00am The twelve hours includes time needed for set up and clean up The rental fee for a reception only or rehearsal dinner is 4500 00 total which includes the aforementioned 1000 00 membership fee plus the 400 00 refundable deposit for any ten hours of time between 10 00am and 12 00am The ten hours includes time needed for set up and clean up Included in Rental of Hughes Pavilion A rehearsal prior to the ceremony to last no more than two hours may be scheduled and it must end by 7 00pm and not interfere with any events going on in the Hughes Pavilion Rehearsal time is guaranteed sometime in the week prior to your event but not necessarily the day before your event One photography session engagement photos etc outside of your event day to be scheduled through the Rental Coordinator during museum operating hours 100 banquet chairs and a selection of tables for use inside and on Hughes Pavilion terraces only We will set up our own equipment for you Projector screen and AV cart we cannot provide a sound system or projector Full catering kitchen with warming oven refrigerator ice maker sinks and expansive prep space Parking and a parking lot security guard Dixon staff member manager on duty the day of the event to monitor the event direct deliveries etc This person does not act as a wedding planner coordinator Ceremony Only Information Membership at the 150 00 Young at Art Dual level is a requirement for use of a garden location for a ceremony and it is considered a part of the total rental fee The 150 00 Young at Art Dual membership level fee is tax deductable the non deductable amount is 81 00 In addition to the 150 00 membership fee a 100 00 refundable deposit is required at contract signing Pricing for a ceremony only is 500 00 total which includes the aforementioned 150 00 membership fee plus the 100 00 refundable deposit for any 3 hours of time between 10 00am

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120780 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vow Exchange Memphis • Exchange Vows at the Dixon
    in front of your closest family and friends Guidelines Total time not to exceed 1 hour The couple is given a choice of garden locations Selection will vary based on the weather and garden projects mowing watering etc The group may have up to 15 people including the couple and their officiant Additional charges apply for guest lists over 15 people The vow exchange must take place during museum hours Any exceptions must be approved by the Rental Coordinator Pricing Availability The total fee to reserve a garden space for a vow exchange is 275 00 including a required 125 00 Sponsor level membership for one hour of time on property No deposit is required In the event of a cancellation the full fee except for the membership fee will be refunded Reservations are required and must be made at least three 3 days in advance Payment must be made in advance and a signed agreement is required When making your reservation please include the date time number of guests and preferred garden location s Locations The couple may choose from any of our six wedding ceremony locations Picnic Area South Lawn Stage South Lawn Venus Allée East Lawn Whispering Bench Allée The couple may use the Cutting Gardens Council Ring or other garden areas pending approval by the Rental Coordinator Important Notes Food and beverages are not allowed Music is allowed musicians will count as part of the guest list Music should be played at a reasonable volume The Dixon cannot provide chairs a podium or other equipment Any items brought in by the client must have prior approval The Dixon cannot guarantee a private space i e we cannot prevent museum visitors from walking through or near your space We will inform guests about a vow exchange when

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=124692 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Facility Rental Memphis • Approved Caterers & Vendors • Dixon
    2624 CFY Catering Chef Kristi Bush Kevin Bush or Jennifer Gunter 901 213 4514 info cfycatering com Cindy Krag Catering Cindy Krag 901 734 6456 cindykragcatering att net Club Windward Jesse Boyd 901 386 5870 clubwindward clubwindward com Donelson s Catering Kimberly Donelson 901 757 4300 events donelsonscatering com Draper s Catering Gary Draper or Diane Trammell 901 385 7788 goodfood draperscatering com Elizabeth Heiskell Catering Elizabeth Heiskell 662 719 7409 elizabeth elizabethheiskell com Fascinating Catering Marilyn Chadwick 901 327 3008 Ferdinand s Catering Company Ferdinand Holmes 901 759 3908 or 901 832 8175 cell ferdcateringco aol com Fork in the Road Catering Ruth Colmer 901 276 4115 or 901 550 2609 cell info forkntheroad com Fork it Over Michelle Campbell 901 832 2190 order forkitovercatering com Fratelli s Sabine Bachmann 901 766 9900 sabine fratellisfinecatering com Heart Soul Catering 901 682 0041 info heartsoulcatering com Iris Etc Catering Services Restaurant Iris Kelly Robinson 901 504 8400 krobinson chefkellyenglish com Just For Lunch and Catering Anne Barnes or Desiree Winfrey 901 454 0755 justcatering bellsouth net Just in Thyme Chuck Fisher 901 266 3663 information myjustinthyme com Me and My Tea Room Catering Catherine Bowling Dean 901 872 7798 Cat bow msn com Off The Square Catering Neely Draughon Owner Chef 901 728 6085 neely offthesquarecatering com One Only BBQ Watt Daniel 901 848 8563 wattdanieljr gmail com Panini Catering by Java Coast Food Bars Steve 901 569 5952 Beverage Bars Randy 901 409 7409 Paradox Catering Consulting Jessica Lambert 901 619 3584 info paradoxcuisine com The Peabody Hotel Catering Ken Nelson or Shannon Williams 901 529 4154 ken nelson peabodymemphis com River Oaks Catering Nancy Kistler 901 683 9305 or 901 219 5495 nancyentourage aol com Seasons Fine Catering Inc Sam Long 901 289 1251 or 901 682 8540

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=120781 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Frequently Asked Questions
    and garden groups Please contact us for more information What are the duties of the on site staff member The manager on duty ensures safety of the guests by overseeing the property and monitoring the event He she will also be available to receive deliveries direct guests and vendors and answer questions The manager on duty does not play the role of a wedding or event planner Can the Dixon accommodate valet parking Yes The Dixon can accommodate valet parking for either of our facilities May I use my own caterer Yes We must approve the catering company if it is not included on our list of approved caterers The caterer must be licensed and insured and this information must be on file with us before your event Can my caterer cook food for my event in the Hughes Pavilion Possibly but this must be approved by the Rental Coordinator The equipment for any outdoor cooking must be set up in the two parking spots located next to the kitchen door and they may not spill out onto any green space We strive to preserve and protect our flower and woodland gardens What is the Dixon s alcohol policy The party may supply its own alcohol including beer wine and liquor The bartender must be ABC certified and the bar must be manned at all times during the event Only guests age 21 and up may be served The Dixon reserves the right to terminate service to individuals as deemed appropriate Can I host a prom sorority fraternity function or fundraiser at the Dixon No The facility rental rules and guidelines passed down to us by our Board of Trustees do not allow us to host proms dances or sorority fraternity functions and we cannot host any fundraisers that don t directly benefit the Dixon We also cannot accommodate publicized events that require paid tickets for entry Can the Hughes Pavilion accommodate an event tent Yes The outside terraces may be tented but we do not provide the tent s Please see our list of suggested vendors for tent rental Garden ceremony locations may not be tented Tent set up and break down must be scheduled and approved by the Rental Coordinator in order to prevent interference with any other events Where are photographs permitted The party and photographer may use any area at the Hughes and selected areas of the gardens or anywhere in the Auditorium for events taking place in that space Brides receive two hours of time outside of their booked date to take engagement or wedding photographs brides and or their photographers must schedule this photography session in advance and it must take place during museum hours Is a wedding rehearsal included in the price for a ceremony only or ceremony and reception Yes For a ceremony and reception The wedding party may schedule a rehearsal for a day before the event at a time agreed upon by the Rental Coordinator It can be two hours

    Original URL path: http://www.dixon.org/default.aspx?p=122800 (2016-02-11)
    Open archived version from archive



  •