archive-org.com » ORG » V » VINCENTCAPRIO.ORG

Total: 371

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » Save the Angels Conference Call, Mon 5/17, 2PM EST – Dayton Water Conference Review
    need assets of more than 2 3 million up from 1 million or income of more than 450 000 up from 250 000 The third restriction removes the federal pre emption allowing angel and venture financing in the United States to follow federal regulations rather than face different rules between states The bill is moving fast only about two weeks remain before the Senate votes on it After that we would have one final opportunity to change its provisions in the conference between the House which has already passed a version without these provisions and the Senate We believe that an ad hoc coalition composed of a wide range of technology and angel investment groups can fix these provisions but we must act quickly to set up the coalition and reach out to the Hill To that end we are organizing a telephone conference for representatives of technology organizations and angel investor groups and individual investors to form a Save the Angels coalition and develop an action plan You are invited to participate in this initial telephone conference which will be held Monday May 17 at 2 00 p m Eastern Call in information is as follows Dial 877 336 1280 Access code 4612397 Please pass this invitation on to others who would be interested With your help we can protect startups and angels from these devastating restrictions I would like to thank all the speakers sponsors and attendees who made our 1st Annual www daytonwaterconference org Dayton Water Conference a great success I look forward to your participation on the call Regards Vincent Caprio Chief Operating Officer Water Innovations Alliance 203 733 1949 vince waterinnovations org Leave a Reply Name required Mail will not be published required Website Pages Vincent s Bio Vincent s Friends Become a WIAF Individual

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/save-the-angels-conference-call-mon-517-2pm-est-dayton-water-conference-review (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » Save the Angels Conference Call, Mon 5/17, 2PM EST – NRES, May 24-25th, Denver
    emption allowing angel and venture financing in the United States to follow federal regulations rather than face different rules between states The bill is moving fast only about two weeks remain before the Senate votes on it After that we would have one final opportunity to change its provisions in the conference between the House which has already passed a version without these provisions and the Senate We believe that an ad hoc coalition composed of a wide range of technology and angel investment groups can fix these provisions but we must act quickly to set up the coalition and reach out to the Hill To that end we are organizing a telephone conference for representatives of technology organizations and angel investor groups and individual investors to form a Save the Angels coalition and develop an action plan You are invited to participate in this initial telephone conference which will be held Monday May 17 at 2 00 p m Eastern Call in information is as follows Dial 877 336 1280 Access code 4612397 Please pass this invitation on to others who would be interested With your help we can protect startups and angels from these devastating restrictions I look forward to your participation on the call and hope to see you in Denver www nanoenergysummit org May 24th 25th Regards Vincent Caprio It s Green It s Clean It s Never Seen That s Nanotechnology www vincentcaprio org Executive Director NanoBusiness Alliance 203 733 1949 vincentcaprio nynanobusiness org Leave a Reply Name required Mail will not be published required Website Pages Vincent s Bio Vincent s Friends Become a WIAF Individual Member Become a NanoBCA Individual Member Contact Me Vincent Caprio on You Tube Discussing Water Infrastructure Water 2 0 Conference February 26 2013 30 Rockefeller Center New York

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/save-the-angels-conference-call-mon-517-2pm-est-nres-may-24-25th-denver (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » Nano Renewable Energy Summit, May 24-25, Denver – VIP Tour of NREL
    are in sunscreen for instance because on the nanoscale its active ingredient is clear instead of white no more white noses In clean tech applications such as electric car batteries nano can optimize chemical reactions to offer more range and energy density Here s a database of nanotech products now on the market http www nanotechproject org inventories consumer Nano enabled solar cells from companies like Gratzel PV Solarmer Energy and Konarka hold promise Lux says In the auto space there are opportunities in batteries fuel cells and supercapacitors One company that is making some headway with nano batteries says Lux is A123 which went public successfully last year and is the supplier not only to Fisker Automotive for its high performance Karma plug in hybrid but also to Better Place in its ongoing switchable battery demonstration for taxis in Tokyo The nanotech breakthrough http www a123systems com a123 products in A123 batteries developed at MIT http thinkorthwim com index php tag electric cars changes the lattice structure of iron phosphate atoms to improve the conductivity of the company s relatively inexpensive iron phosphate cathode enabling more charge cycles Nanotech now com called A123 http www nanotech now com columns article 227 a perfect storm company nanotech global warming energy storage batteries green high fuel prices pressure for electric and hybrid car energy storage improvements electrical grid storage manufacture in China all make A123 the right company in all the hot investible spaces Nanotech helps companies cut production costs According to Vincent Caprio executive director of the NanoBusiness Alliance Much of the success A123 will enjoy in the future will be linked to how well the company executes on the manufacturing side The relatively high cost of li ion technology is an impediment to mass market penetration It s a growth industry There will be huge opportunities in energy storage both for batteries and ultracapacitors says Hébert There are a number of venture backed start ups dramatically changing the industry s economics We ve definitely moved beyond Dockers stain proof pants and nano enabled suntan lotion Hebert also cites http www vincentcaprio org nanobusinessnyc april 20th nba interview peter hebert co foundermanaging partner lux capital Nanosys which developed a proprietary additive for lithium ion batteries reportedly increasing capacity 30 percent Electrovaya nano enhanced battery technology developed in partnership with Exxon and Contour Energy Systems A conference on nanotech applications in renewable energy takes place in Denver May 24 24 Here are the details www nanoenergysummit org NANO NEWS Global Regulation of Nanotechnologies Conference May 7 8 Northeastern University School of Law Boston MA http www northeastern edu law academics conferences nano conference Rewards and Risks of Green Where Innovation Is Meeting Investment Green Energy webinar series beginning on Tuesday May 11th http www foley com news event detail aspx eventid 3287 MIT researchers print solar cell on paper http news cnet com 8301 11128 3 20004170 54 html tag nl e703 QD Vision s Quantum Light TM Optic Wins Silver

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nano-renewable-energy-summit-may-24-25-denver-vip-tour-of-nrel (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » NbA Nanotech News – Nano Renewable Energy Summit, May 24-25, Denver, CO
    Business Innovation Research proposals relevant to nanoEHS They re looking at both sides of the benefit risk equation seeking better ways to detect quantify and control nanoparticles or ways to apply nanotechnology for pollution prevention monitoring and control According to the SBIR solicitation available in full at http bit ly acL5oQ Specific areas of interest include but are not limited to Development of microelectromechanical systems MEMS and nanotechnology based sensors for rapid and precise process control and environmental monitoring Areas of particular interest include remote in situ real time and continuous measurement of species at trace ppt concentrations Sensors that utilize lab on a chip technology are also of interest New nanoporous filters for removal of gaseous pollutants and particulates from contaminated air streams Nanoparticulate catalysts for utilization in VOC treatment devices and related applications High surface area nanomaterials for new coatings and environmental applications New lightweight portable instruments to detect and quantify nanoparticles Technologies that minimize the release of nanomaterials into the environment Our 3rd Annual Nano Renewable Energy Summit www nanoenergysummit org is being held May 24 25th in Denver CO On Tuesday May 25th at 10 45am Jim Hussey CEO of NanoInk http www nanoenergysummit org speakers php hussey will be delivering a Keynote Speech titled EHS Issues and Cell Growth Immediately following for the first time at any nano conference we will have a panel titled Nanotechnology Executive and EHS Professionals Open discussion in regard to 2010 Regulatory Environment The panel participants are as follows Moderators Don Ewert IH EH S Manager OSO BioPharmaceuticals Manufacturing Chairman of the AIHA Nanotechnology Working Group Vincent Caprio Executive Director NanoBusiness Alliance Panelists Mark Hoover PhD CHP CIH Health Physicist Industrial Hygienist Michael J Kosnett MD MPH Occupational Physician Professional Toxicologist Ryan M Richards Nanoscience Chair American Chemical Society NANO NEWS Lockheed Martin Unit to Honor Superlative Employees in New Jersey and Georgia http www marketwatch com story lockheed martin unit to honor superlative employees in new jersey and georgia 2010 04 29 reflink MW news stmp Safe secure nuclear energy must be part of climate change solution http seattletimes nwsource com html opinion 2011648613 guest20dickerson html Quantum Sphere Monthly Newsletter April 2010 Edition 60 http www qsinano com news newsletters 2010 04 2010 04 php Lux Research Is Nissan losing money on every Leaf it sells http www luxresearchinc com blog 2010 04 is nissan losing money on every leaf it sells Hope to see you in Denver to discuss renewable energy Regards Vincent Caprio It s Green It s Clean It s Never Seen That s Nanotechnology www vincentcaprio org Executive Director NanoBusiness Alliance 203 733 1949 vincentcaprio nynanobusiness org 3 Responses http www ionicbathfootdetox com diyor ki iyi günler ben bugün sinüzit ià in doktora gittim şüpeli gebeliÄŸim nedeniyle test yaptÄ m ona gà re ilaà larm deÄŸiÅŸtirilecekti doktorum anlamadÄ kadn doÄŸum doktorlarÄ hastaneden ayrÄ ldÄ ÄŸÄ ià in gà steremedim hcg 30 0 Ã Ä ktÄ bu nedemek yardÄ mcÄ olun ltfn ÅŸimdiden tÅŸkr http www

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nba-nanotech-news-nano-renewable-energy-summit-may-24-25-denver-co (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » NanoBusiness One-Day Spring Event – NYC, April 20th
    45 4 15pm Scott Livingston Chairman and CEO Livingston Securities LLC http www livingstonsecurities com about php 4 15 4 45pm Ron Durando President CEO mPhase http nanobusiness2009 com index php speakers 4 45 5 15pm Douglas Jamison Chairman CEO and Managing Director Harris Harris Group http www tinytechvc com team cfm 5 50 7 30pm Networking Reception Register Today http www nynanobusiness org register php In 2009 we moved our large annual NanoBusiness conference to Chicago we believed the NanoBusiness Alliance still needed to produce a special event for our New York City based constituent We found a strong strategic partner in the NYBA and we are proud to co locate our New York event with their highly respected conference NANO NEWS Articles I would like to share with the nanotechnology community Lockheed Martin Backs Year of Nano at Rice http www prnewswire com news releases lockheed martin backs year of nano at rice 90368304 html Cheap Wireless Sensors http www investors com NewsAndAnalysis Article aspx id 529905 Continuing the National Nanotechnology Initiative http www whitehouse gov sites default files microsites ostp nano release pdf I look forward to seeing you in New York next week Regards Vincent Caprio It s Green It s Clean It s Never Seen That s Nanotechnology www vincentcaprio org Executive Director NanoBusiness Alliance 203 733 1949 Leave a Reply Name required Mail will not be published required Website Pages Vincent s Bio Vincent s Friends Become a WIAF Individual Member Become a NanoBCA Individual Member Contact Me Vincent Caprio on You Tube Discussing Water Infrastructure Water 2 0 Conference February 26 2013 30 Rockefeller Center New York NYC 5th Annual Nanotech Commercialization Conference April 9 10 2013 Wake Forest Biotech Place Winston Salem NC NanoBusiness Commercialization Association 11th Annual NanoBusiness Conference September 5

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nanobusiness-one-day-spring-event-nyc-april-20th (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » NanoBusiness Spring Events – NYC, April 20th – Denver, May 24-25th
    a gathering of world renowned experts at the intersection of renewable energy and nanotechnology with a specific focus on the business commercialization and economic development potential of emerging technologies in the renewable energy and sustainability sectors http www nanoenergysummit org program php Denver had been the home of our Nano Renewable Energy Summit for the past two years and it s clearly the perfect market for our event We look forward to continuing our important dialog on the future of sustainable energy with our growing family of participants from all over the world Innovative nanotechnologies are emerging as game changers in applications across the renewable energy sector said Griffith Kundahl Executive Chairman Colorado Nanotechnology Alliance Breaking business developments in solar and other key renewable energy markets will be in the spotlight at our international summit Register Today http www nanoenergysummit org register php The Nano Renewable Energy Summit is presented in conjunction with the Golden Colorado based National Renewable Energy Laboratory NREL For information on sponsoring or exhibiting at the Nano Renewable Energy Summit in Colorado please contact Vincent Caprio www vincentcaprio org at vincentcaprio nanoenergysummit org NANO NEWS Articles I would like to share with the nanotechnology community Nanotechnology Guru Honored Again http www azonano com news asp newsID 16815 Google quietly expanding into energy http www luxresearchinc com blog 2010 03 google quietly expanding into energy Conference sees big future for nanotechnology http www news record com content 2010 04 04 article conference sees big future for nanotechnology New study on carbon nanotubes gives hope for medical applications http www physorg com news189688332 html We are excited to have these two conferences this spring I look forward to seeing you in New York Denver or both Regards Vincent Caprio It s Green It s Clean It s Never

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nanobusiness-spring-events-nyc-april-20th-denver-may-24-25th (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » Nanotechnology’s DC Week – President Obama’s PCAST Meeting
    needs 5 Expedite the citizenship review process for those receiving advanced degrees in science and engineering The full NNI review prepared by a working group of three PCAST members joined by a dozen expert advisors is slated for release on March 25th through the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy http www whitehouse gov administration eop ostp The report with summary recommendations including a list of the PCAST NNI Working Group members is online at http bit ly d4z4hk Since I just returned from DC I will present my analysis of our DC Event next week I would like to thank all the members of our Nanotechnology Community who took the time from their busy schedules to participate Regards Vincent Caprio It s Green It s Clean It s Never Seen That s Nanotechnology www vincentcaprio org Executive Director NanoBusiness Alliance 203 733 1949 vincentcaprio nynanobusiness org Attachments 2 Responses Mador Finally the Administration committed to further actions directed to assisting communities suffering from drought The increased commitment reflects a multi agency and multi jurisdiction effort designed to meet ever increasing drought related challenges In the past fiscal year alone the Federal Government invested more than 270 million in resilience and response measures for drought stricken communities Aurad Finally the Administration committed to further actions directed to assisting communities suffering from drought The increased commitment reflects a multi agency and multi jurisdiction effort designed to meet ever increasing drought related challenges In the past fiscal year alone the Federal Government invested more than 270 million in resilience and response measures for drought stricken communities Leave a Reply Name required Mail will not be published required Website Pages Vincent s Bio Vincent s Friends Become a WIAF Individual Member Become a NanoBCA Individual Member Contact Me Vincent Caprio on

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nanotechnologys-dc-week-president-obamas-pcast-meeting (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vincent Caprio's Blog Evolving Innovations » Blog Archive » NanoBusiness Alliance DC Roundtable, March 15-17th
    Friends Become a WIAF Individual Member Become a NanoBCA Individual Member Contact Me Vincent Caprio on You Tube Discussing Water Infrastructure Water 2 0 Conference February 26 2013 30 Rockefeller Center New York NYC 5th Annual Nanotech Commercialization Conference April 9 10 2013 Wake Forest Biotech Place Winston Salem NC NanoBusiness Commercialization Association 11th Annual NanoBusiness Conference September 5 7 2012 Boston MA Water Innovations Alliance Home Key Posts Nanotech Commercialization Conference April 9 10 2013 Wake Forest Biotech Place Winston Salem NC Useful Links National Nanotechnology Initiative InterNano Resources for Nanomanufacturing Center of Innovation for Nanobiotechnology Nano and Other Emerging Chemical Technologies Blog CalNIN California Nano Industry Network Bergeson Campbell PC National Nanotechnology Coordination Office Archives April 2016 March 2016 February 2016 December 2015 November 2015 October 2015 September 2015 August 2015 July 2015 June 2015 May 2015 April 2015 March 2015 February 2015 December 2014 November 2014 October 2014 September 2014 August 2014 July 2014 June 2014 May 2014 April 2014 March 2014 February 2014 January 2014 December 2013 November 2013 October 2013 September 2013 July 2013 May 2013 April 2013 March 2013 February 2013 January 2013 December 2012 November 2012 September 2012 August 2012 June 2012 May

    Original URL path: http://www.vincentcaprio.org/nanobusiness-alliance-dc-roundtable-march-15-17th (2016-05-02)
    Open archived version from archive



  •