archive-org.com » ORG » W » WOLVESUNION.ORG

Total: 434

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Complaints
    addressed If you have a concern about a particular aspect of the services provided by the Union we would ask you in the first instance to raise the matter immediately with an appropriate member of staff The Union acknowledges however that there are occasions when matters cannot be dealt with or resolved in this way or when a more formal documented approach is appropriate The enclosed form is designed to help you to initiate a formal complaint about any aspect of the services provided by the University of Wolverhampton Students Union Details of how the complaints procedure works is set out in Bye Law 7 Please outline the nature of your complaint by downloading the Complaint Form below and return to the President of the Students Union or Chief Executive Officer at The University of Wolverhampton Students Union Wulfruna Street Wolverhampton WV1 1LY Contact Us City Campus MD Building Wulfruna Street Wolverhampton WV1 1LY Tel 01902 322021 Fax 01902 322020 Reception Opening Times Mon Fri 9am 6pm Squeezebox Opening Times Mon Fri 8 30am 6pm Walsall Campus WS Building Gorway Road Walsall WS1 3BD Squeezebox Opening Times Mon Fri 10am 6pm Telford Campus SA Building Shifnal Road Priorslee Telford TF2

    Original URL path: http://www.wolvesunion.org/about/complaints/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Governance
    The University of Wolverhampton Students Union is a charitable company limited by guarantee and we are regulated by the Charities Commission and Companies House Our charity number is 1136470 and our company number is 7275807 Our Trustee Board leads the strategic direction of the Union and ensures we comply with our Byelaws and our Memorandum and Articles which are our governing documents View our Financial Statements and Trustee Report Audited Accounts Our Trustee Board is made up of the following members Yaz Aboubakar President and Chair of Trustee Board Afftar Ali Welfare Vice President Habiba Amjad Academic Vice President Kulmiye Tifow Student Experience Vice President Lee Smith and Mike Ager External Trustees Contact Us City Campus MD Building Wulfruna Street Wolverhampton WV1 1LY Tel 01902 322021 Fax 01902 322020 Reception Opening Times Mon Fri 9am 6pm Squeezebox Opening Times Mon Fri 8 30am 6pm Walsall Campus WS Building Gorway Road Walsall WS1 3BD Squeezebox Opening Times Mon Fri 10am 6pm Telford Campus SA Building Shifnal Road Priorslee Telford TF2 9NT E mail info wolvesunion wlv ac uk Navigation About Us SU Awards EU Referendum Student Voice Advice Support Health Wellbeing What s On Societies Volunteering Jobs Telford Campus Walsall Campus

    Original URL path: http://www.wolvesunion.org/about/who/governance/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wolves SU
    1pm 2pm SU Boardroom City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 3rd May 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton Latest News Advice and Support HE Transition Learning Enhancement Coordinator Vacancy Yaz s Blog On The NUS Conference City Student Staff Receptionist x5 Vacancy Student Staff Graphic Designer Vacancy Walsall Student Staff Receptionist x4 Vacancy Campaigns and Democracy Assistant Vacancy Officers Academic VP Habiba Amjad Experience VP Kulmiye Tifow President Yaz Aboubakar Welfare VP Afftar

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • EU Referendum
    focus in 2015 there are lots of other elections you can vote in Elections in 2016 include Scottish Welsh and Northern Irish government elections local government elections Police and Crime Commissioner elections Mayoral elections and the EU referendum I can t vote because I wasn t born in the UK Not necessarily If you are an EU or Commonwealth citizen can register to vote For a list of who can vote here I have to register at home and I live somewhere else during term time You are within your right to register at both your home and term time address for certain elections This doesn t always mean you can vote twice but given the variety of elections taking place in 2016 it s highly likely that there will be something you want to get involved in Regardless of this having your name on the register both at home and at your term time address can influence policy makers to pay attention to people like you My vote won t count anyway There are a lot of areas and constituencies in which students have the potential to be a powerful force over the next year Before you even set foot in a polling station you can have a big impact on policy by campaigning to the candidates on the issues that matter to you whilst being registered to vote If I register to vote my details will get passed on When you first register to vote unless you ve opted out your details will go onto two registers an electoral register and an open register With the open register which includes all of your contact details including name and address anyone can buy this off your local authority and use your details If you want to avoid this then

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/student_voice/voterregistration/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Student Voice
    To understand who represents students at these different levels you can refer to the table shown below The left hand list shows the University s committee structure and the right hand list shows which representatives attend these committees to communicate the views and needs of students Ideally problems should be resolved at course level but if this is not successful then issues can be passed onto the next student representative up the chain For example an issue that is not resolved at subject level could be passed from a Course Rep on to the Faculty Rep then to the Academic Vice President If you are not sure how to deal with an issue that has come to your attention feel free to contact the Academic Vice President for advice VPAcademic wlv ac uk For a picture of the Structure of the Student Voice please click here University Committees Student Representation Board of Governors President One other student rep Academic Board President Academic VP Welfare VP Student Experience Committee President Student Experience VP Welfare VP Faculty Student Experience Committee Faulty Rep Faculty Councils Forums Faulty Reps Course Reps Course Committees Student Staff Liaison Course Reps Navigation About Us SU Awards EU

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/student_voice/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Health and Wellbeing Hub
    not in good health That s why we re committed to ensuring you re in top notch physical and mental condition all year round with our Health Wellbeing Hub The Hub houses a wide variety of local and national resources that can help you reach your physical and mental peak The Hub is split into three distinct sections Staying healthy Mindfulness and Green SU Staying healthy provides links tips and tricks to keeping yourself in tip top physical shape with links to local GP s sexual health and mental health advice Look for information on nutrition substance awareness and local sports opportunities Mindfulness gives you all you need to know on looking after your mental wellbeing through advice on being more mindfull information on spirituality including links to the chalpilancy and local places of worship as well as advice on stress busting Green SU is all that you could need to know about your students union and its commitment to sustainability From our Green Impact submission to green week you can find information on how to work with us to make your SU even greener Staying Healthy Mindfulness Green SU Navigation About Us SU Awards EU Referendum Student Voice Advice

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/healthandwellbeinghub/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • What's On
    Street Wolverhampton SU on Tour 19th May 11am 1pm Performance Hub Walsall Walsall Campus Block Party 19th May 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus SU on Tour 23rd May noon 2pm SA Reception Telford Telford Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 23rd May 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 24th May 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 25th May 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 26th May 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 30th May 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 31st May 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 1st June 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 2nd June 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 6th June 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 7th June 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 8th June 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 9th June 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 13th June 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 14th June 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 15th June 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 16th June 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 20th June 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 21st June 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 22nd June 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 23rd June 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 27th June 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 28th June 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 29th June 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 30th June 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 4th July 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 5th July 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 6th July 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 7th July 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 11th July 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 12th July 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 13th July 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 14th July 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 18th July 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 19th July 7pm 3am Royal London Wolverhampton City Campus Kaos Wednesdays 20th July 10pm 2 30am Grainstore Kings Street Wolverhampton Block Party 21st July 9pm 3am Yates Popworld Yates Terrace Gorgeous Club Night City Campus WTF Mondays at Popworld 25th July 9pm 3am Popworld Wolverhampton City Campus Piggy Tuesdays 26th July 7pm 3am

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/whatson/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Societies
    meet people who share the same interests or to try something new Currently we have societies based around hobbies religions faiths sports causes and politics Current societies are available for you to join or if you can t find what you are looking for you can always set up one of your own Union societies are run from the SU and can access all the resources they need through the

    Original URL path: https://www.wolvesunion.org/societies/ (2016-04-29)
    Open archived version from archive



  •